The 15 films which made up The Boy Friends' series were released under Hal Roach's All Star Series banner. The series was created to fill the void left by the cancellation of the lacklustre Harry Langdon series in 1930. David Sharpe starred along side his real-life wife Gertrude Messinger; Mickey Daniels was reunited with his Our Gang co-star Mary Kornman; with Grady Sutton and Dorothy Granger filling out the remaining cast members in the initial entries. Betty Bolen later replaced Granger, whilst Sharpe bailed out after the first eight films.
A sixteenth film was made: Let's Do Things. It was actually the 8th film produced for The Boy Friends series but it was given instead to a newly-created series featuring ZaSu Pitts and Thelma Todd. The film was released on June 6, 1931. David Sharpe, Mickey Daniels, Dorothy Granger, Gertrude Messinger, Mary Kornman all appeared in minor supporting roles.
The Boy Friends series was discontinued in March 1932 and replaced by The Taxi Boys series.

15 Mickey Daniels
15 Grady Sutton
14 Mary Kornman
10 Gertrude Messinger
8 David Sharpe
8 Betty Bolen
4 Dorothy Granger
3 David Rollins

All films Hal Roach/Metro-Goldwyn-Mayer and in order of release.
Doctor's Orders (Sep 13, 1930)
Bigger And Better (Oct 25, 1930)
Ladies Last (Dec 6, 1930)

Blood And Thunder (Jan 17, 1931)
High Gear (Feb 28, 1931)
Love Fever (Apr 11, 1931)
Air-Tight (May 9, 1931)
Let's Do Things (Jun 6, 1931)
Call A Cop! (Sep 12, 1931)
Mama Loves Papa (Oct 24, 1931)
The Kick-Off! (Dec 5, 1931)

Love Pains (Feb 13, 1932)
The Knockout (Mar 5, 1932)
You're Telling Me (Apr 16, 1932)
Too Many Women (May 14, 1932)
Wild Babies! (Jun 18, 1932)